‘The Mortal Instruments: City of Heavenly Fire’ to release May 6, 2014

At last, the release date for the conclusion to Cassandra Clare’s bestselling series The Mortal Instruments has been released. The sixth novel, City of Heavenly Fire, will release on May 6, 2014.

The conclusion to the series is now listed on Simon & Schuster’s website. The hardcover comes in at $21.99, the audiobook at $39.99 and E-book at $9.99. The listing also notes the book will be 496 pages.

City of Heavenly Fire follows the fifth book, City of Lost Souls, which released May 8, 2012.

What do we know about the book so far? Here’s a short synopsis so far:


I am coming.

Darkness returns to the Shadowhunter world. As their society falls apart around them, Clary, Jace, Simon and their friends must band together to fight the greatest evil the Nephilim have ever faced: Clary’s own brother. Nothing in the world can defeat him — must they journey to another world to find the chance? Lives will be lost, love sacrificed, and the whole world changed in the sixth and last installment of the Mortal Instruments series!

Shadowhunters have a lot of exciting things coming their way, from the film release of City of Bones on August 21 to the series conclusion now coming in May of next year.

We will continue to keep you updated on the latest on The Mortal Instruments and all else from author Cassandra Clare.

How excited are you for the release of this next novel from Clare? A little bittersweet at the series coming to an end?

Thanks, TMI Source!


Share this article!
Facebook Twitter Tumblr Email Bookmark Reddit
About Caleb Graves 901 Articles
One thing you need to know about me: Texas. Like true Texans, I'm incredibly prideful about my home state and love everything about it. I'm a co-founder of BiblioFiend and Editor in Chief. I'm also a proud alum of The University of Texas at Austin. My favorite books include Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Wicked, and A Tale of Two Cities. Other than reading, my free time consists of writing, movie-watching, following politics, and a little bit of photography. I am also one of the lead hosts of Alohomora!, a podcast that's re-reading and re-discovering the magic of Harry Potter. More than anything, I'm just a kid at heart.

Follow BiblioFiend!
Help us share the news on our favorite books, authors, & adaptations!